West Wind

SofA West Wind District

West Wind District

Welcome to the West Wind District Page! As you can see from the map, we serve the communities of Andover, Billerica, Dracut, Dunstable, Lawrence, Lowell, Tewksbury, Tyngsboro, Westford, and Wilmington. We are all in this together and stand ready to assist you in making Scouting thrive in all of our communities.

Interested in learning more about upcoming District and Council-level activities? Be sure to see our Full Council Calendar for all events!

Please join our Mailing List for weekly updates and info.

Leader Resources is another great place to keep an eye on. You'll find to be an ever growing source of information that can assist you.

Connect with us on our West Wind District Facebook Group.

Upcoming Events

January 24th- 26th 2020: "Avenger" Klondike Derby

Monthly Events:

Roundtable: 1st Thursday of the month at the First Congregational Church in Billerica at 7:30-9:00pm. Contact Mallonj@gmail.com

Eagle Boards of Review: 3rd Thursday of the month at the Trinity Lutheran Church in Chelmsford at 7:00-9:00pm. Contact rpquarttrochi@gmail.com

Committee Meeting: 1st Monday of the month at the Trinity Lutheran Church in Chelmsford at 7:00-8:30pm. Contact jeromepcross@yahoo.com

Commissioner’s Meeting: 1st Thursday of the month the First Congregational Church in Billerica at 6:30-7:15pm. Contact tom.kubik@infor.com 

West Wind District Committee


Name Position  eMail
 Jerry Cross District Chair  jeromepcross@yahoo.com
 Tom Kubik District Commissioner  Tom.Kubik@infor.com
Eric Patel  Training Chair ericppatel@netscape.net
Don McIntosh Activities Co-Chair Mcintosh400@gmail.com
Carrie Wetzel Membership Chair Carrie_kampf@yahoo.com
Ron Quattrochi Advancement Chair & Eagle Project Approval rpquattrochi@gmail.com
Misty Cheney Activities Co-Chair Mdcheney18@msn.com
Angela Rzeszut Camp Promotion – Cub Scout angela.rzeszut@scouting.org
Friends of Scouting Chair
 Mike Puleo Nominating Chair  mikep54653@aol.com

West Wind Commissioners Staff

Name Position Unit(s) served  eMail
Tom Kubik District Commissioner Pack 79, Troop 79 Andover, Crew 7, Troop 74 and Troop 75 Chelmsford, Pack 70 No. Chelmsford, Pack 95, Troop 95, Troop 159 Westford, Pack 81 Chelmsford  Tom.Kubik@infor.com
Jim Mallon Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner  mallonj@gmail.com
 Elmer Lyons Scouts BSA Roundtable Co-Commissioner ehlox@dandelyons.net
 Peter Mancuso Scouts BSA Roundtable Co-Commissioner


 Dan Bettencourt Unit Commissioner Troop 76 Andover bettencourt2008@gmail.com
Ralph Cassale Unit Commissioner  Pack 102, Troop 437 Westford  ralph_casale@yahoo.com
 Diane Catyb Unit Commissioner  Pack 41, Pack 49 Tewksbury  catyb.diane@gmail.com
 Tom Catyb Unit Commissioner  Troop 41, Troop 47, Troop 49, Troop 322 Tewksbury  tcatyb@gmail.com
John Cuddy Unit Commissioner Pack 80, Troop 25, Troop 80 Dracut john.cuddy@yahoo.com
Judy Dedinsky Unit Commissioner Pack 107 and Troop 70 Chelmsford, Crrew 101 Tewksbury dedinskyj@aol.com
 Mark Dennett Unit Commissioner  Pack 73, Troop 73 Andover  pmdennett@att.net
 Brian Fraser Unit Commissioner  Pack 77, Pack 100, Troop 75 Andover  bfras06@gmail.com
 Chris Ferraro Unit Commissioner Pack 56, Troop 56, Troop 136 Wilmington asmtroop56@comcast.net
Dean Harmon Unit Commissioner Pack 651 and Troop 651 Billeriica harmeister@yahoo.com
Phil Heffernan Unit Commissioner Troop 7 Lowell, Troop 77 Chelmsford philasm74@yahoo.com
 David MacEachern Unit Commissioner  Pack 88  2597ddmac@gmail.com
Pete Mancuso Unit Commissioner Pack 8, Troop 83 Dracut Pete@PeteMancuso.com
Jason Maffetore Unit Commissioner Psck 100 and Troop 159 Westford jason.maffetore@gmail.com
Adam Margetts Unit Commissioner Pack 23,  Troop 23 Lowell margetts@ieeee.org
Mike McCluskey Unit Commissioner Pack 45 Chelmsford mikeamccluskey@gmail.com
 Don McIntosh Unit Commissioner  Pack 54, Troop 11 Billerica  MCINTOSH400@comcast.net
 Barbara Smith Unit Commissioner  Pack 28 Dunstable, Pack 46, Troop 46 Tyngsboro  dwsmiths@comcast.net
 George Snyder Unit Commissioner  Pack 47 Tewksbury g.snyder2@verizon.net
 Dave St. Onge Unit Commissioner  Pack 126, Pack 136, Pack 361 and Troop 361 Wilmington  DAStOnge2@verizon.net
 Glen Valente Unit Commissioner  Troop 195 Westford  GValante@comcast.net
Ted Wicks Unit Commissioner  Troop 30 Billerica, Crew 4371 Wilmington  twicks2097@comcast.net