Great Eastern

SofA Great Eastern District

Great Eastern District

Please contact Laura Moriarty for any questions regarding District activities or events. 

Welcome to the Great Eastern District Page! We have the privilege of helping Scouting thrive in so many great communities with the help of our many active and enthusiastic adult volunteers and Scouters. We look forward to sharing the Scouting program with you!

Interested in learning more about upcoming District and Council-level activities? Be sure to see our Full Council Calendar for all events!

Please join our Mailing List for weekly updates and info.

Leader Resources

Great Eastern District Committee - 2016

If contact information for a particular District Volunteer is not listed, please reach out to Laura Moriarty for individual information.

Name Postion Email
Rich Lynch District Chair rlynch3456@yahoo.com
Rob Sarkisian District Commissioner  rdsarkisian@comcast.net
Laura Moriarty
Field Director
James O’Brien District Vice Chair jobrien@topsfieldfair.org
Jeff Hildonen Activities Chair jeffreyhildonen@yahoo.com
Alan Bratt Cub Scout Activities brattscout@comcast.net
John Kieran Cub Scout Activities Jekeagle68@gmail.com
Kim Sullivan STEM Champion kimbersul@comcast.net
Jody Barden Advancement Chair jebarden1@yahoo.com
Marc Barden Camp Promotion – Boy Scout marcbarden@gmail.com
Andrew Krause Camp Promotion – Cub Scout akrause01@comcast.net
Frank Harrington FoS Chair  fharrington@alumni.uml.edu
VACANT Popcorn Chair  laura.moriarty@scouting.org
Andrew Krause Marketing Chair akrause01@comcast.net
VACANT Membership Chair laura.moriarty@scouting.org
Jody Barden Order of the Arrow jebarden1@yahoo.com
Gordon Forrest Nominating Chair gef_home@hotmail.com
Sherry Rust Training Chair  cherrust@aol.com
Marianne Baker Youth Protection Champion mari26anne@gmail.com
Andrew Krause Roundtable Commissioner–Boy Scout akrause01@comcast.net
Marianne Baker Roundtable Commissioner-Cub Scout  mari26anne@gmail.com