SofA Flintlock District

Flintlock District

Please contact George O'Loughlin for any questions regarding District activities or events. 

Welcome to the Flintlock District Page!

Get educated! Join us for Roundtables at St. Brigid's Parish (1995 Mass Ave, Lexington) the 2nd Wednesday of each month.

Interested in learning more about upcoming District and Council-level activities? Be sure to see our Full Council Calendar for all events!

Please join our Mailing List for weekly updates and info.

Check out our Facebook Page!

Leader Resources

Upcoming Events


Monthly Events: 

Roundtable: 2nd Wednesday of the month at the St. Brigid's Parish in Lexington at 7:30-9:00pm. Contact [email protected] 

Committee Meeting: 1st Wednesday of the month at EDCO in Bedford at 7:30-9:00pm. Contact [email protected]

Eagle Boards of Review: Both the 1st Monday of the month at St. Theresa's Parish in N. Reading at 7:00-8:30pm and the 3rd Thursday of the month at St. Brigid's Parish in Lexington at 7:30-9:00pm.  Contact [email protected] 

Flintlock District Committee

If contact information for a particular District Volunteer is not listed, please reach out to George O'Loughlin for individual information.

Name Position  eMail
 Mark Maurice District Chair [email protected]
Kenneth Fung District Commissioner  [email protected]
 George O'Loughlin Unit Serving Executive   [email protected]
 Allan Coady District Vice Chair & Annual Awards   [email protected]
 Brian Grace Activities & Civic Service Chair [email protected]
 Mark Cheffro Camp Promotions Chair [email protected]
 Jan Gunther Membership Chair  [email protected]
 Bill Quigley Advancement Chair & Eagle Project Approval  [email protected]
Josh Kline Eagle Processing  [email protected] 
 Cheryl Kline Eagle Processing  [email protected] 
 Jessica Belyea Finance Chair [email protected]
Chris Rogers Family Campaign Chair [email protected]
 Jeff Carter Order of the Arrow  [email protected]
 Hank Manz Scouts BSA Roundtable Commissioner  [email protected]
 Gail Tenney Social Media Chair  [email protected]

Flintlock District Unit Commissioners

Name Position  eMail
Ken Fung District Commissioner [email protected]
Mark Maurice Bedford [email protected]
Steve Warren  Burlington [email protected]
David Owen  Concord [email protected] 
Craig Weeks  Lexington Packs [email protected]t.att.net
Charles Hatvany  Lexington Troops [email protected]
Sue Ellen Briggs  Lexington Troops [email protected]
Gail Tenny  North Reading [email protected]
Steve Gousie Reading Packs [email protected]
Bob Whelan Reading Troops [email protected]
Mike Kilkelly Wakefield [email protected]
Joe Doyle Winchester [email protected]
Jim Freeley Woburn [email protected]
Hank Manz Roundtable Commissioner [email protected]