Northern Light

SofA Northern Light Dist

Northern Light District

Welcome to the Northern Light District Page! Scouting is thriving here at the northern-most section of the Spirit of Adventure Council, where we are truly blessed to have an incredible community of active and enthusiastic adult volunteers and Scouters. Join us on our journey to provide one-in-a-lifetime growth and learning opportunities for our youth, and share in the magic we get to experience every day!

Have questions? See our volunteer staff contact list below, for answers regarding Unit Service, the Eagle Scout process, local Scouting activities, and more!

Interested in learning more about upcoming District and Council-level activities? Be sure to see our Full Council Calendar for all events! Like our Facebook Page!

Please join our Mailing List for weekly updates and info.

Already involved? Check out our Leader Resources for a variety of links and materials designed to make your lives easier!

Please contact the appropriate person in your district for any questions regarding District activities or events. 

Upcoming Events

April 6th 2019: Pinewood Derby

May 17th-19th 2019: "Railroading" Spring Camporee

Monthly Events: 

Roundtable: 2nd Monday of the month at the First Presbyterian Church in Haverhill at 7:00-8:30pm. Contact nldbsactivities@comcast.net

Operations Meetings: 1st Monday of the month at the All Saints Church in Haverhill at 7:00-8:30pm. Contact croy@roy.us

Eagle Boards of Review: 3rd Thursday of the month at the Market Street Baptist Church in Amesbury at 7:30-9:00pm. Contact t4asm@comcast.net

 

Northern Light District Committee

If contact information for a particular District Volunteer is not listed, please reach out to Angela Rzeszut for individual information.

Name Position  Email
Tim Conway District Chair conwayth@yahoo.com
 Christopher Roy District Commissioner croy@roy.us 
Angela Rzeszut Unit Serving Executive  Angela.Rzeszut@scouting.org
Greg Korzeb  Training Chair  gkorz2002@yahoo.com
 Paul Taylor Activities Chair  nldbsactivities@comcast.net
Jennifer Hart Membership Chair 5ofharts@chris-jenn.net
George Langevin Advancement Chair  t4asm@comcast.net
 George Langevin Eagle Project Approval  t4asm@comcast.net
 Scott Hellen  Special Needs and Disability Chair  scotthellen63@gmail.com
 Vacant Camp Promotion – Cub Scout
 John Morgan Friends of Scouting Chair morganjohnr@gmail.com
 Earl Svendsen Nominating Chair  earlsvendsen@gmail.com
 Paul Taylor  Roundtable Commissioner- Boy Scout nldbsactivities@comcast.net
 Maryellen Meegan Roundtable Commissioner-Cub Scout  memeegan@comcast.net

Northern Light District Unit Commissioner Staff

 

Name Position  Email
Christopher Roy District Commissioner croy@roy.us
Earl Svendsen Assistant District Commissioner earlsvendsen@gmail.com
Charles Bruderer Assistant District Commissioner Charles.bruderer@gmail.com
Scott Hellen Assistant District Commissioner scotthellen63@gmail.com
 Andy Pinard  Assistant District Commissioner k.pinard@comcast.net
Charles Longshore Unit Commissioner clongshore@comcast.net
Denis Bryer Unit Commissioner dmbryr58@aol.com
Dawn Breen Unit Commissioner endbreen@aol.com
John Morgan Unit Commissioner morganjohnr@gmail.com
Susan Robinson Unit Commissioner amesburyscouter@gmail.com
Laurie Suda Unit Commissioner lauriesuda@comcast.net
Vikki Hyer Roundtable Commissioner- Cub Scouts  vikki.hyer@gmail.com
Paul Taylor Roundtable Commissioner- Boy Scouts nldbsactivities@comcast.net