Northern Light

SofA Northern Light Dist

Northern Light District

Welcome to the Northern Light District Page! Scouting is thriving here at the northern-most section of the Spirit of Adventure Council, where we are truly blessed to have an incredible community of active and enthusiastic adult volunteers and Scouters. Join us on our journey to provide one-in-a-lifetime growth and learning opportunities for our youth, and share in the magic we get to experience every day!

Have questions? See our volunteer staff contact list below, for answers regarding Unit Service, the Eagle Scout process, local Scouting activities, and more!

Interested in learning more about upcoming District and Council-level activities? Be sure to see our Full Council Calendar for all events!

Please join our Mailing List for weekly updates and info.

Be sure to check the Training Finder for a full list of locally-offered courses! A trained volunteer is a happy volunteer!

Already involved? Check out our Leader Resources for a variety of links and materials designed to make your lives easier!

Please contact the appropriate person in your district for any questions regarding District activities or events. 

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Trainings

Northern Light District Committee 2016

If contact information for a particular District Volunteer is not listed, please reach out to Jim Garrett for individual information.

Name Position  Email
 Neal Hunter District Chair  hunternd@comcast.net
 John Morgan District Commissioner  morganjohnr@gmail.com
Jon Pleva Unit Serving Executive  Jonathan.Pleva@scouting.org
Greg Korzeb  Training Chair  gkorz2002@yahoo.com
 Paul Taylor Activities Chair  nldbsactivities@comcast.net
 Jeff Keeton Membership Chair  gt3shooter@gmail.com
 Nate Kelly Advancement Chair, Eagle Boards  nakelly@gmail.com
 George Langevin Eagle Project Approval  t4asm@comcast.net
 Scott Hellen  Special Needs and Disability Chair  scotthellen63@gmail.com
 Bill Mandarano Camp Promotion – Cub Scout  williammandarano@hotmail.com
 Marty Kadel Friends of Scouting Chair  martykadel@comcast.net
 Earl Svendson Nominating Chair  earlsvendson@gmail.com
 Paul Taylor Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner nldbsactivities@comcast.net
 Maryellen Meegan Roundtable Commissioner-Cub Scout  memeegan@comcast.net

Northern Light District Unit Commissioners 2016

Name Position  Area  Email
John Morgan District Commissioner  North Andover/NLD morganjohnr@gmail.com
Earl Svendson Assistant District Commissioner North Andover earlsvendson@gmail.com
Dick Sanders Assistant District Commissioner Merrimac, Groveland, West Newbury, Georgetown rwsanders21@comcast.net
 Chris Roy Assistant District Commissioner  Salisbury, Newbury, Newburyport, Rowley, Ipswich Christopher@mb27.com
Scott Hellen Assistant District Commissioner Haverhill, Amesbury, Newburyport scotthellen63@gmail.com
 Andy Pinard  Assistant District Commissioner  Haverhill k.pinard@comcast.net
Charles Bruderer Assistant District Commissioner Methuen/LDS Units Charles.bruderer@gmail.com
Joe Lehmann Unit Commissioner North Andover lehmann116@comcast.net
Mark Svendsen Unit Commissioner North Andover mark.e.svendsen@gmail.com
Maryellen Meegan Unit Commissioner Merrimac, West Newbury memeegan@comcast.net
Charles Longshore Unit Commissioner Kingston, NH clongshore@comcast.net
Denis Bryer Unit Commissioner Haverhill, Groveland dmbryr58@aol.com
Ernie Bostwick Unit Commissioner Haverhill ernest.bostwick@verizon.net
David Curtis Unit Commissioner Methuen DACDAC4000@aol.com
Dawn Breen Unit Commissioner Methuen endbreen@aol.com